Important Dates

Holiday
2022
2023
Waitangi Day Holiday
Monday 6 February
Monday 6 February
Otago Anniversary Day (* Queenstown Campus only)
Monday 21 March
Monday 20 March
Good Friday
Friday 15 April
Friday 7 April
Easter Monday
Monday 18 April
Monday 10 April
Southland Anniversary Day (* Invercargill Campus only)
Tuesday 19 April
Tuesday 11 April
ANZAC Day holiday
Monday 25 April
Monday 25 April
Queen’s Birthday
Monday 6 June
Monday 5 June
Matariki (newest public holiday)
Friday 24 June
Friday 14 July
Labour Day
Monday 24 October
Monday 23 October
SLEC Christmas Holidays
Monday 19 Dec – Friday 06 Jan 2023
Monday 25 Dec – Friday 05 Jan 2022

Exam centre courses and dates

We are an Exam Centre for Cambridge (Queenstown), TOEIC (Queenstown) and PTE (Invercargill). You don’t need to be a SLEC student to take the examinations. Email admissions@slec.ac.nz for more information.

Exam dates file: